contentment

you asked me yesterday how many good men i was looking for. i said just one more. and when i found the one today, you asked how many now. i said just one more. tomorrow i will find the one and you are going to ask me the same question. i will say just one more.

Published in: on Saturday, May 10, 2008 at 3:36 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2008/05/10/contentment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello, I have a poetry website and blog, and I would like to know if you would be interested in exchanging links.

    I have linked to your site from:

    Free Poems.

    and

    Poem Poem Poem

    If you would like to link back, that would be great!

    I have also created a blog where you can register and publish your own poems and stories. I would love to have your contributions if you are so inclined. The blog is

    Your Poems Your Stories.

  2. Well, get ’em while they’re good! But is it contentment – or obsession? Depends on what you’re getting them for, I guess.

  3. It’s always the journey that’s most important.

  4. Hello CS,
    How are you doing? It’s been awhile.
    I like your new words very much. Your art has flown. 🙂

  5. Amen!


Leave a Reply

