Not Me

Am I dreaming? I think so. Or, I should like to think so? Perhaps, I’m no longer sure now. In fact, I don’t think I’m sure now. Is this actually the kind of world I long for? Maybe, just maybe there is another better place out there?

What was it that I truly coveted? Would I have made a wiser choice? Was it a mistake? Turning back time would be an abysmal justification. I might possibly pick the identical course. Yes, I could do it.

Nairobi? Canterbury? Lima? Osaka? Geylang?

If only. If only I could envisage the apocalyptic day of reckoning. Making up my paltry mind would have been a cinch. Or would it?

How much time did I take? 14? 23?

Come to think of it, it didn’t matter where, when, why and how. It was who – you.

It could have been worse, I know.

Published in: on Monday, November 26, 2007 at 11:08 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/11/26/not-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We keep reflecting and doubting the choices we have made. But everytime, i m more and more convinced, that all happens for the good. Just smile and enjoy as life unfolds…..

  2. Yeah, I’ve always said to myself: if that’s the way it was, that’s the way it was meant to be! 🙂

  3. c.s. will remember that, Puresunshine. 😉

    so, so true, Seamus. thanks! 🙂

  4. Today was my dream post for tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

