staying afloat

“Restless Dawn”



Jason Evans‘ “Restless Dawn” short fiction contest will close soon over at Clarity of Night. If you are still keen in it, do hurry a bit. I’ve sent in my entry. Do take a look here and give me your priceless comments. I want to improve as a writer, so hearing people out will be useful.

As I enter into my last weeks of the work year, I still have tasks to be completed. Trying to stay afloat in the pool of things in this transitional period. Like I have hinted before, I’m slowly but most definitely moving on to something entirely different in 2008. Very excited about it and will talk about it when the time comes.

Published in: on Wednesday, November 14, 2007 at 2:45 am  Comments (7)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/staying-afloat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That was a powerful story, CS – poignant with strong imagery, filled with brutality and tragedy and yet, and yet… Very well done.

  2. as always, you are very supportive of my work. i sincerely thank you very much Vanilla! 🙂

  3. CS, I left a comment on the site. You’re truly a gifted writer. I could see and feel everything. The last paragraph, especially, tore at my heart.

  4. you are so, so encouraging, JD! thanks for making my day! 🙂

  5. And because I know you just lurve them… you’ve been tagged for a meme! 😉

  6. I am also in the contest, #29. You said the images of your piece would not be washed away. Was that piece something you’ve lived?

  7. thanks for the tag, Vanilla! 🙂

    yes, i enjoyed reading your entry, Beth.

    no, i didn’t live my story, but there are many someone who had lived to tell the tale.


Leave a Reply

