3-0

my heart rose from the bed this morning, hungry for success which was laid out blatantly on the table. my head, not one who relishes being left behind, made his mark with a loud explosion which turned heads in the household. sheepish he might look, he went on to glare at my heart.

“what say you, weakling?” he thundered. my heart, chewing the tuna nonchalantly, sniffed the air.

“you smell that? that’s the scent of victory! liverpool shall clobber the gunners 3-0.” and he continued munching his fruits.

“absolutely ghastly! you must be mad! look at the statistics and form book! arsenal are going to triumph 3-0! football is played with brains, not brawn!” my head roared.

“i beg to differ, my lord. football is played with hearts, not heads,” my heart ended with a sneer.

Published in: on Sunday, October 28, 2007 at 6:46 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/10/28/3-0/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Loved it! Isn’t the dichotomy between head and heart remarkable – but more so when they work in accord!

  2. my head disagreed with you while
    my heart nodded in approval.

  3. LOL! This is good.

  4. thank you, J D!


Leave a Reply

