The Beast

I was sitting by the beach
Building my sandcastle

When it appeared
And pulled up to me
It bared its ravenous teeth
And sank its claws into my flesh

My head was swimming
As it huffed and puffed
My heart was thumping
As it moved within me

The pain inflicted
Was beyond description
The joy ensued
Was oddly enthralling

Then it froze for a second
And allowed them to swim
While I caught my breath
Like tomorrow’s the last

It wagged its tail
And bounced to safety
Then I tossed and turned
Looking for sanity

I continued sitting by the beach
Building my sandcastle

Published in: on Tuesday, August 7, 2007 at 9:57 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/08/07/the-beast/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

