The Bell

I
stop short
of trying hard
to turn my life
the way I intend it
after much thinking and ranting
obviously aware of consequences
that might haunt
a pathetic
me
Published in: on Sunday, June 17, 2007 at 11:58 am  Comments (11)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/06/17/turnaround/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very good. I like the style, it’s aesthetically pleasing, and that appeals to me quite a bit. I love the words… you know, I tried to stop doing that in my life.
    Every time I attempt to make it go the way I think it should, it doesn’t and I wind up wasting a lot of energy that could have been put to better use elsewhere. I try to go with the flow now. It’s a work in progress. Sounds like yours is too.

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore

  2. thank you for your kind words, S & V!

    yes, perhaps, i should ‘go with the flow’.

  3. Nice name for your lion, Bucephalus was alexender’s horse right? Superb…:)a king on a lion!

    Just stopped along to say hi 🙂

    Thanks for linking!

    N

  4. I like the sound of the poem, although the words are hard and that last ‘me’ echoes almost like the resonance of a bell. Good poem CS.

  5. thanks for dropping by, N!

    thank you for your kind words, V!

  6. The bell tolled sort of sadly – oh.

  7. yeah, it’s ringing disturbingly now in my ears.

  8. True, and sad, and beautifully written.
    But can you do it, CS?

  9. a very good question, indeed, Vesper. actually i’m still struggling to know it myself.

  10. stop short of trying hard

    That sentiment rings so true, so human.

    Insightful poem.

  11. does being insightful bring more stress?
    is thinking too much a crime?
    guess i’m human after all.


Leave a Reply

