The Fountain of Youth

Yesterday I discovered that there is a fountain of youth in me
And I had not realised that it’s been there for quite a while
Maybe it was never really there earlier
Perhaps it started off as a puny spark in my life
But most definitely it had slowly gained ground
And evolved into the something that is of great stature now
    Oh my, oh my
    How could I have missed it for so long?
    It has grown within me for my taking
    Patiently waiting for me to take complete control
    Only a celestial communication could actually make me
    Appreciate the presence of the fountain of youth
Now that I’ve found it
I never ever want to let it go
I fancy maximising its potential
And ensure that reaping off its benefits
Is as simple as ABC or 1-2-3
Embracing and beholding this rare gemstone
    Hold on a minute or two
    Am I seeing things?
    Is this actually what I covet?
    Can I be fooling myself or am I being fooled?
    This enigma of the fountain
    Does it really bring me youth?
Published in: on Saturday, June 16, 2007 at 2:51 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/06/16/the-fountain-of-youth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Maybe not, maybe it’s just a youthful outlook. You can’t knock it though, the wisdom of age and the inner child still there! Like the poem and very thought provoking ( :

  2. This is your inner being, forever young despite your exterior age. It brings you youth, for your aspirations, your take on life, your actions… But you must take care of it. Don’t take it for granted.

  3. thanks, Ladies, for your insights! sounds like i’m not the only one. 🙂

  4. Joy, my fountain of youth. Just wandered over from the pride list to check in with my fellow members. Happy belated birthday!

  5. thank you, Kat! Glad you dropped by. Will go over to yours soon. 🙂

  6. Well if it isn’t the fountain of youth, then it’s a youthful muse… this was so wonderful!! I love it!
    Very glad I got to read it.

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore

  7. i’m delighted that you like it! thanks!


Leave a Reply

