wonderment

i’m sitting here wondering what’s my purpose of blogging. is it just an opportunity to pen my thoughts and writings before they disappear from my mind completely? am i really trying to become THE writer in due course? or is this slowly becoming a silent killing addiction that is masking extremely well something detrimental lying beneath? surely it can’t be that doubting thomas’ spirit is playing tricks on my mind. and i want to believe that what i’m doing here does carry some weight in both my life and others’ lives. now i’m not even sure if i’m talking sense here. in any case, i’ll still continue blogging despite my wonderment.

Published in: on Friday, June 1, 2007 at 9:34 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/06/01/wonderment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It can’t be anything negative, I swear.
    I think you’re happily finding your way as a writer, CS. 🙂

  2. yes, i agree. and with friends like Susan around, CS will never lack support and encouragement to keep writing. 🙂

  3. Hi CS,
    I think it’s an amazing thing. In fact, I still can’t believe I’m doing it myself, and I am already asking myself the same questions as you do. It is certainly addictive, but even that is fine – for isn’t writing addictive? You have it in you – by blogging, you let others get a glimpse of your soul.

  4. You’ll blog as long as it serves a purpose for you, even if you’re not entirely sure what that purpose is.

  5. Vesper, another good reason from you to blog. thanks!

    definitely agree with you, Jason. i have done many things in life without clear purposes too.


Leave a Reply

