14 minutes

8.59 p.m.
Tonight, I really had a wonderful time spent with you.

I’m not very good with words. I just know that my feelings for you have grown stronger by the seconds. As I walked you home, I wanted to tell you how I sincerely feel for you and how much I want to be with you.

But summoning my courage has proven more arduous than anything else I’ve done. I was too weak to do it.

I could only bid you farewell.

9.06 p.m.
Now, I want to make it right. I wish to have another opportunity to try again. I’m nervous, but hopeful and excited. Yes, I think I must be honest with you.

9.11 p.m.

12th minute

I wanted to make it right.

I wished to have another opportunity to try again.

I was nervous, but hopeful and excited.

Yes, I thought I ought to be honest with you.

9.13 p.m.
Now I understand what it means to “seize the moment”.

Now, I could only bid you farewell.

Published in: on Monday, April 2, 2007 at 10:55 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/04/02/14-minutes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Truly great post, Canty. Dark as all get out, but wonderful.

  2. Thanks, Maht! Your words give me another good reason to go on!

  3. What a romantic mellow mood. Just lovely! 🙂

  4. Truth be told, I’m relating my personal experience with my darling (a.k.a. Faith’s mother now). Just a different end to spice things up. 🙂

  5. Great!

  6. Lovely, poignant piece of writing, Canterbury.

  7. Tidy piece of writing. So much to read between those few lines, so much lost in just 14 minutes.

  8. Thank you all, Marie, Atyllah and Minx!

  9. […] Canterbury Soul after learning about my lady’s condition and getting inspired by my “14 minutes” post, i ask a question, “What would I do if I’m left with only 14 minutes to […]

  10. Oh, CS, I’m very glad to have found your blog. Yes! I like the look of many things here, and I look forward to some nice browsing with a cup of tea and the cat on my lap! 🙂
    I see you’ve linked to me, and I shall do the same. Nice to have you on my list! 🙂 This piece is very nice.


Leave a Reply

