till life do us part

your words convinced me
your love warmed me
your actions melted me
your sacrifices nailed me
you were meant for me
    so, it really puzzles me
    why you didn’t do it, for me
    why you didn’t put in effort, for me
    why you didn’t trust your faith, for me
    why you didn’t insist on showing the way, for me
well, i guess this is it
you have crossed the path
i’m left behind
you have reached the destiny
i’m stuck to doom
    pardon me for asking
    did we say, “till life do us part”?
Published in: on Saturday, March 31, 2007 at 11:57 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/03/31/till-life-do-us-part/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I found this very poignant – thank you CS.

  2. This is one reminder for myself to do what’s to be done, yet still undone due to procrastination.

    You’re welcome, Minx!


Leave a Reply

