The Real Need

Perhaps
A wider mind
A greater capacity
A larger library
A bigger world
Will do the trick
For us to enjoy them
To the fullest
But I suspect
We need
A timeless life
To do the same trick
Perhaps

(inspired by Susan’s insatiable appetite)

Published in: on Saturday, March 24, 2007 at 1:11 am  Comments (11)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doorsleftopen.wordpress.com/2007/03/24/the-real-need/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Canterbury Soul,

    For this entry, I do understand what it means. Very interesting writing and I’m impressed by it. Sadly, I’ve read some of your writings before, I don’t really understand what it means due to my poor English standard. However, I’m learning it and I hope I can understand these writings really soon.

    Keep writing! πŸ˜‰

    Cheers.

  2. Words are meant to be interpreted in different ways if you ask me. There is probably no right or wrong. Just different opinions. And no, you don’t have poor English. Everyone is learning all the time, just like the two of us.
    Thanks for dropping by!

  3. Hi Canterbury,
    I was just thinking of my own love for books. Instead of dminishing, it seems to be growing and growing. In Waterstones in London in Picadilly’s they have a large floor where each space is given to different categories and continents for literature. I couldn’t see the beauty of such an arrangement before but I can now.

    btw, I read your comment. I take it you’ll be dancing on my grave? πŸ™‚

  4. Ah… when you think, when you think… it’s best not to think and just cram in as much as we can when we can.

  5. I am cramming as much as I can when the mood demands, Verilion. But thoughts are equally important for me. They help enrich the process of self-growth and self-awareness along the way.:-)

  6. Ladies, I appreciate your lessons. Thanks!

  7. Hi CS,
    Just wanted to reassure you that you didn’t hurt me at all. I must admit i wrote a strange unextraordinary thing. Not everyday reading material…
    Glad you saw the humour of the tale in itself. I admit I did too. Thank you for reading and please… I hope you’ll still read me. πŸ™‚

  8. No Susan you are right. Thinking is important, what I meant was to not think about what we haven’t read (done/experienced etc.) but to get on with it. No thinking is very important otherwise the words just wouldn’t come out. It’s just that sometimes we ponder on the negative things too much. Don’t you think? ( ;

  9. How cool that Susan’s post inspired your poem! What a small world this online blogging community can be. I also wonder about how much time I will have in my life and if I will be able to so, feel, read and write all I desire to. your poem made me think about why I don’t work harder toward that goal.

  10. c.o C/S

    Thank you, Sara.:-)

    Love your blog, CS. πŸ™‚

    Get my dunce cap please, Verilion. πŸ™‚

  11. I’m really flattered when so many of you opened your discussion here. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

